Dear Husband

Dear husband,

I haven’t forgotten about you. I haven’t forgotten your needs, wants, or goals. I haven’t forgotten your love language or what makes you tick.

I haven’t forgotten the park or the car wash or the movies. I haven’t forgotten the time you stayed up all night working on our scrapbook just to surprise me. I certainly haven’t forgotten the spring break road trip.

I can’t forget the way you were there for me after my wreck, during our miscarriage, and during my many surgeries. I can’t forget the way you looked while holding Madison and Gatlin for the first time.

I love watching you play with the kids and work on your stencils. I love hearing you really laugh. I love holding you at night and feeling your heart beat. I love that you will do anything for our family.

I love you, us, and our kids. I love who we were, who we are, and who we will be. I can’t wait to see what our future holds.

Love,

Your wife

Leave a Reply

