Just the Wife

I don’t remember where we were, but someone asked if I have was the active duty member, and I said no, my husband is. He said “Oh, so you’re just the wife.” Now, most people I know would get offended by that statement. I, however, did not.

I AM just the wife.

I am just the wife who listens to her kids cry for their daddy.

I am just the wife who calls plumbers, electricians, doctors, and any other place that needs it.

I am just the wife who does the grocery shopping, makes sure the bills are paid on time, and budgets the account.

I am just the wife who loves her husband unconditionally. Just the wife who supports her husband, no matter the cost.

I am just the wife, but I’m also so much more.

Leave a Reply

